December 9, 2013



The players selected for the All-Four County Conference fall sports teams, as well as players of the year, are as follows:

— Football

Player of the Year: Dijon Kenan, Wallace-Rose Hill

Clinton: Kris Royal, Silas Herring, Jacob Smith, Lane Hall, Khari Fryer, T.J. Boone and Chandler Whitfield.

East Bladen: Farrell Murchison, Jaylan Herring, Alex Stephens, Larrell Murchison and Jaquan Jones.

Midway: Luke Clark, Taylor Calcutt, Cody Hoffman, Troy Spell and Jordan Thompson.

Pender County: Zac Jones and Jordan Rowell.

Hiedi Trask: Cameron Carr and Andrew Zachman.

Union: Dezmond Faison, Dustin Alphin, Shyquan Brunson and Corey Smith.

Wallace-Rose Hill: Brian McAlister, Walker Imwalle, Roderick Newton, Kiese Ashe, Timmy Turner and Kaniel Smith.

West Bladen: Ed Owens, Parker Allen, Malcolm Vaught and Colby Lewis.

— Soccer

Player of the Year: Luis Aguilar, Clinton

Clinton: Eric Bradshaw, Spell Carr and Will Reagan.

East Bladen: Matthew Massengill and Alex Felder.

Midway: Baltazar Barajas and Jonathan Garcia.

Heidi Trask: Matt Sherman.

Wallace-Rose Hill: Erik Patino, Carlos Gomez, Vicktor Hannson and Jesus Montoya.

West Bladen: Clay Allen.

— Volleyball

Player of the Year: Mallory Davis, West Bladen

Clinton: Tori Tyndall.

East Bladen: Abby Norris

Midway: Hannah Hubbard and Cassidy Strickland.

Pender County: Brianna Pittman, Alyssa Carter and Cassidy Miller.

Union: Lauren Preddy.

Wallace-Rose Hill: Hailey Williams and Lauren Darden.

West Bladen: Courtney Thompson.

— Tennis

Player of the Year: Hannah Smith, Clinton

Clinton: Caroline Barwick and Paige Tatum.

East Bladen: Leighanne Kelly and Kathryn Cole.

West Bladen: Josie Ludlum and Alicia Avellaneda.