Last updated: May 22. 2014 12:19PM - 1265 Views
By - cvincent@civitasmedia.com



Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Baseballers from East Bladen and West Bladen high schools will open their summer season on Tuesday in the Dixie Pre-Majors.


West Bladen will be fielding two teams, while East Bladen will have one entry in the eight-team league.


Other teams competing include North Brunswick, East Columbus, South Columbus, West Columbus and South Brunswick.


Single, seven-inning games will be played Mondays and Tuesdays at 6 p.m., while five-inning doubleheaders will be played Thursday starting at 5 p.m.


Following is the tentative schedule for the Eagles and Knights teams:


— Tuesday: West Columbus at West Bladen 1; North Brunswick at East Bladen; West Bladen 2 at South Brunswick.


— Thursday: West Bladen 1 at East Columbus; East Bladen at West Bladen 2.


— Monday: West Bladen 2 at South Columbus; East Columbus at East Bladen; North Brunswick at West Bladen 1.


— Tuesday, June 3: East Bladen at West Columbus; West Bladen 2 at West Bladen 1.


— Thursday, June 5: East Bladen at South Brunswick; East Columbus at West Bladen 2; West Bladen 1 at South Columbus.


— Monday, June 9: No games.


— Tuesday, June 10: No games.


— Thursday, June 12: East Bladen West Bladen 1; West Bladen 2 at North Brunswick.


— Monday, June 16: East Bladen at South Columbus; West Bladen 1 at South Brunswick; West Columbus at West Bladen 2.


— Tuesday, June 17: West Bladen 1 at West Columbus; East Bladen at North Brunswick; South Brunswick at West Bladen 2.


— Thursday, June 19: South Columbus at West Bladen 2; East Bladen at East Columbus; West Bladen 1 at North Brunswick.


— Monday, June 23: West Columbus at East Bladen; West Bladen 1 at West Bladen 2.


— Tuesday, June 24: South Columbus at West Bladen 1; South Brunswick at East Bladen; West Bladen 2 at East Columbus.


— Thursday, June 26: South Columbus at East Bladen; South Brunswick at West Bladen 1; West Bladen 2 at West Columbus.


***


Post-season


***


All of the league’s teams will compete in the double-elimination Stallion Firecracker Invitational starting on Monday, June 30. The schedule is as follows …


— Game 1: South Brunswick at North Brunswick


— Game 2: West Columbus at West Bladen 1


— Game 3: East Bladen at East Columbus


— Game 4: West Bladen 2 at South Columbus


On Tuesday, July 1, the four winners will face off in the winners’ bracket semifinal and the four losers will face off in the consolation games. On Thursday, July 3, the two finalists will play at 6 p.m. at South Columbus High.

Comments
comments powered by Disqus



Featured Businesses


Poll



Info Minute



Gas Prices

Elizabethtown Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com