Last updated: June 04. 2014 1:49PM - 923 Views
Staff report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

DUBLIN — The best of the best West Bladen High student-athletes were recognized Tuesday evening during the school’s annual athletic awards banquet.

During the event, a total of 59 awards were handed out.

Following are the award-winners from each of the sports.

— Wendy’s High School Heisman (male): Zane Singletary

— Wendy’s High School Heisman (female): Mallory Davis

— U.S. Army Scholars (male): Zane Singletary

— U.S. Army Scholars (female): Mallory Davis

— Cody Hammond Award: Trevor Lesane

— Knight in Shining Armor: Andy Waldrop

— Comeback Award: Tristan Britt

— Senior Female Athlete of the Year: Courtney Thompson

— Senior Male Athlete of the Year: Edward Owens

— Football

Offensive MVP: Malcolm vaught

Defensive MVP: Edward Owens

Coaches Award: Parker Allen

Defensive Lineman: Semmorick Jessup

Knight Award: Frankie Moultrie

Offensive Lineman: Chris Hunsinger

Outstanding Back: Colby Lewis

Most Improved: Nigel Williams

— Girls Tennis

Most Improved: Alanna Ludlum

Co-MVP: Josie Ludlum

Co-MVP: Alicia Avellaneda

— Boys Soccer

Coaches Award: Victor Jacome

Defensive Award: Brett Jackson

MVP: Clay Allen

— Volleyball

Coaches Award: Allison Thompson

Knight Award: Courtney Thompson

MVP: Mallory Davis

— Girls Track

Most Improved: Alanna Ludlum

C-MVP: Josie Ludlum

Co-MVP: Alicia Avellaneda

— Golf

Coaches Award: Brett Jackson

Stroke Average: Kayla Thompson

— Cheerleading

Most Valuable: Kaitlin Valliere

Coaches Award: Breanna Ford

Best All-Around: Katya Espino

— Boys Basketball

Offensive Player of the Year: Malcolm Vaught

Defensive Player of the Year: Rahu Purdie

Coaches Award: Corbin Stanley

Knight Award: Edward Owens

— Girls Basketball

Knight Award: Evelin Ortiz

Co-MVP: Taylor Stephens

Co-MVP: Courtney Thompson

— Girls Soccer

Coaches Award: Jessica Perez

Most Improved: Alma Reyes

MVP: Jessica Perez

— Boys Track

Coaches Award: Kesean Sutton

Most Improved: Tristan Britt

MVP: Corbin Stanley

— Girls Track

Coaches Award: Autumn Bobby

Most Improved: Mickey Graham

MVP: Alyssa Sprouse

— Boys Tennis

Coaches Award: Bryan labra

Most Improved: William Davis

Co-MVP: Victor Jacome

Co-MVP: Adam Rutland

— Softball

Offensive Award: Courtney Thompson

Defensive Award: Josie Ludlum

Co-MVP: Taylor Stephens

Co-MVP: Nicole Wyatt

— Baseball

Coaches Award: Liston Britt

Most Improved: Travis Bowen

Defensive Award: Clay Allen

MVP: John Waldrop

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Elizabethtown Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com