Last updated: July 30. 2014 7:52AM - 250 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Contributed photo

Hickory Grove’s men defeated Butters to win the Robeson/Bladen Baptist Church Softball League Tournament championship Saturday night. Hickory Grove and Butters tied for first-place during the regular-season, but Butters was the tournament’s top seed due to a tie-breaker rule. However Hickory Grove rolled through the tournament unbeaten to take the title. Butters defeated Zion Tabernacle to reach the championship game. Dublin finished fourth which put three Bladen County teams in the tournament’s final four. This is the third time in the last five years that the Hickory Grove men have won the tournament. Pictured are (kneeling, l-r) Erik Williams, Kevin Crabtree, Jordan Allen, Cory Hester and Josh Allen; (standing, l-r) Keith Hilburn, Shaun Williams, Jimmy Hudson, Tony Stewart, William Brixey, Clay Allen, Clint Allen and Nathan Allen.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Elizabethtown Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com