Bladen students recognized at Fayetteville State

FAYETTEVILLE — On March 30, Fayetteville State University held the Program of Recognition for the Chancellor’s List students named in the Spring 2016 semester.

Students named to the Chancellor’s List successfully completed at least 12 semester hours during one semester (or two consecutive terms for Fort Bragg students), earned a GPA of 3.75 or higher, and no incompletes.

The following Bladen County students were recognized:

Danesha Brown of Elizabethtown

Laura Hopper of Elizabethtown

Mark McMichael of Elizabethtown

Deanna Ratliff of Clarkton

Jon Young, provost and vice chancellor for Academic Affairs, presided over the event and Chancellor James A. Anderson acknowledged the student honorees for their outstanding accomplishments in his closing remarks.