Elizabethtown Christian Academy holds Junior Beta Club induction

Elizabethtown Christian Academy held it’s Charter National Beta Club induction ceremony on Wednesday. Genia Hester of Bladenboro is the club sponsor.

“I am very excited about forming a Beta Club at ECA and the opportunities it will afford our middle school students,” sais Hester.

The students are looking forward to their first trip to the state convention in February and the service projects they will be able to perform around Bladen County. ECA is in its fifth year of operation, and the Junior Beta Club is just one of many ways the school is growing and improving in student activities.

In the photo are: Miriam DeVane, Anna Gooden, Leah McGill, Preston Mote, Coley Sasser, Martha Simmons, Chandler Bordeaux, Thad Brisson, Clarence Norton, Michaella Troy, Andrew Lin, Azaria Lewis, Olivia Hill and Zachary Melvin.